Officers of the Lincoln Academy of Illinois

The officers of the Academy serve four-year terms. They are: the principal executive officer, known as the Chancellor, the Vice-Chancellor, the Secretary, the Treasurer and the Executive Director. The incumbent Governor of Illinois always serves as President of the Academy.



  • Profile Photo

    Frank Clark


    TitleChairman and CEO ComEd, Retired

    Home City and StateChicago, IL

    Brief BiographyRetired chairman and CEO of ComEd. Serves on many non-for-profit and corporate boards, co-founder of the Rowe-Clark Math and Science Academy in Chicago’s West Side.

Vice Chancellor


  • Profile Photo

    Ethel Holladay


    Home City and StateDuQuoin IL

    Brief BiographyLife long resident and community leader in southern Illinois. Executive Director of the Illinois Board of Education Association.


  • Profile Photo

    Todd Shapiro


    Office HolderGeneral Trustee

    TitlePresident and CEO

    Home City and StateLa Grange Park, IL

    Brief BiographyPresident and CEO of the Illinois CPA Society, Illinois CPA Foundation, and CPAs for the Public Interest, and an ex-officio board member of the CPA Endowment Fund of Illinois. In 2015, Todd was named one of the Top 100 Most Influential People in the accounting profession by Accounting Today.

Executive Director