The Lincoln Academy of Illinois

54th Annual

Convocation and Investiture of Laureates

followed by

A Patriotic & Memorial Concert

With Gratitude for Official Partnership:

The City of Rockford
Friends of the Coronado

and for

The Generous Support of Sponsors and the Civic Committee

Sponsor & Civic Committee Co-Chairs

Myrna & Major General John Borling (USAF-ret)

Vice Co-Chairs

Beth & Ed Howard (Friends of the Coronado)
Honorary Co-Chairs

Emily, Andrea & Dr. Brian Bear

Jeanne & David Rydell

Sponsors & Civic Committee Members (as of April 24, 2018)

Spirit of Lincoln

The Power Connection (IBEW 364 – NECA)

Smith Charitable Foundation

Lincoln Legacy

David Storch – AAR

Williams McCarthy LLP

Lauren & Brent Johnson (Ringland-Johnson)

WREX (Media Sponsor)

Rockford Bank & Trust

TAWANI Foundation

Lincoln Leadership

Blazer Foundation

Community Foundation of Northern Illinois

Jim Gidwitz

Illinois Bank & Trust

Paul Logli & United Way of Northern Illinois

Savant Capital Management

Stephanie Pace Marshall, PhD

Swedish American, A Division of UW Health

Courtney Shea

Wanda & Don Tracy


A Friend

Andrea & Dr. Brian Bear

Janna & Dr. Jack Becherer

The Hon. Peter & Dr. Judith Bensinger

Mr. & Mrs. Norman Bobins / The Robert Thomas Bobins Foundation


Jim & Julie Buchanan

Jeffrey Burch, DDS

Dr. Vera & Frank Clark

Mary Kris & Patrick T. Derry

Drs. Susan & John DeGuide

Jane Denes & John Blythe

Eli’s Cheesecake / Maureen and Marc Schulman

Gustafson Furniture & Mattress

Del Gloyd

Cathy & Dr. Roger Herrin

Linda & Chuck Helsten

Beth & Ed Howard

Julie & Bill Kellner

Merle Langs

Amy & Dan Loescher

Loyola University Chicago

Shirley & The Honorable Michael Madigan

Robert R. McCormick Foundation

Robert McGarry, DDS

Miller Foundation

Barbara & Delmer Mitchell

Northern Illinois Building Contractors Association

Northwestern Illinois Building & Construction Trades Council

OSF Healthcare

Col (IL) Jennifer N. Pritzker, IL ARNG (Ret.)

Plumbers & Pipefitters Local 23

Reno & Zahm LLP

RSM U.S. Wealth Management

Tree Care Enterprises / Anita & John Richards

Margaret & John Saphir

Illinois CPA Society / Leslie & Todd Shapiro

Dana & Mark Slaby

Stifel Financial Services

Supply Core

Barbara & Eric Trimble

Viking Chemical / Marijean & William Whitcher

Dr. Jerome S. Weiskopf

Wipfli / Michael Smith, CPA

Patriotic Concert and World Premiere Sponsors

The Rydell Family Foundation


Denise Albert

Anderson Japanese Gardens Staff

Artale Wine Company (Tony & Anthony Artale)

David Blanchette, Photographer

Cliffbreakers Riverside Resort

Professor Carl Cole & the YES Club

Coronado Performing Arts Center

Forest Hills Country Club

Holly Griff, Officer of the Governor

Memorial Hall, Rockford, IL

Minuteman Press, Loves Park, IL

Music Director Steven Larsen, RSO

Director, RSO Chorale, Martha Bein

Northwest Quarterly – Dick & Lisa Hughes

Rockford Area Convention & Visitors Bureau (RACVB)

Rockford Area Venues & Entertainment Authority (RAVE)

Rockford Chamber of Commerce (Einar Forsman)

Rockford Register Star

Rockford University: Staff, Volunteers, Vocal Collective

Savor Rockford

SMG Management

Frye Williamson & Lynn Serena

Stockholm Inn

Tinker Swiss Cottage


WREX & Quincy Media

WSIU Public Television Staff – Jak Tichenor, Darryl Moses, Mark St. George

And in Recognition of

The Illinios Bicentennial, Decoration/Memorial Day Sesquicentennial, Centennial WWI Conclusion, and 90th Anniversary of the Coronado Performing Arts Center.