Convocation & Investiture of Laureates, 2005

The Lincoln Academy of Illinois

Convocation and Investiture of Laureates

Saturday, the thirtieth of April
Two thousand and five
Six o’clock in the evening


Dunham Hall Theatre
Southern Illinois University Edwardsville

followed by the

Governor’s Reception, Dinner and Ball

Morris University Center
Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
Edwardsville, Illinois

Formal, Academic or Military Dress

Decorations will be worn


The Lincoln Academy of Illinois will present the State’s highest award to the following honorees :


Edward A. Brennan
Business and Social Service

David S. Broder

Nick Holonyak, Jr., Ph.D.

George E. Inglett, Ph.D.
Agriculture and Science

Jackie Joyner-Kersee

Stephanie Pace Marshall, Ph.D.

Convocation Committee

Honorary Chairperson
Mrs. Rod Blagojevich

Civic Chairpersons
Chancellor and Mrs. Vaughn Vandergrift

Civic Committee

Mr. and Mrs. Thomas Bardon
Ms. Julie Bond
Mrs. Wilma Jene Bond
Mr. and Mrs. Otie Cowan
Ms. Suzanne Dietrich
Mr. and Mrs. Larry Hepler
Mr. Steve Janowski
Mr. Ronald and Dr. Carla Longley
Ms. Megan Lynch
Mr. and Mrs. Percy McKinney
Dr. and Mrs. Hal Patton
Mr. and Mrs. Robert Plummer
Mrs. Betty Lou Schmidt
Mr. and Mrs. Charles L. Sheppard
Ms. Ellen Sherberg
Mr. and Mrs. Bart Solon
Mr. and Mrs. Charles Tosovsky

Area Chairpersons

Mr. and Mrs. Robert Anstine
Mr. and Mrs. James Von L. Baker
Mr. and Mrs. Bruce M. Becker
Mr. and Mrs. John Behrendt
Mrs. Wilma Jene Bond
Mr. and Mrs. Lawrence Bussard
Mrs. Jack Cavenaugh
Dr. and Mrs. Herbert Chapman
Mr. and Mrs. Bradford J. Coash
Mr. and Mrs. Lyle Eiten
Ms. Karen Emerson
Mr. and Mrs. Kenneth Epperson
Mr. and Mrs. William D. Forsyth, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. William Forehlich, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. James Garner
Mr. and Mrs. Martin Gleason
Mr. and Mrs. Ken Hauff
Mr. and Mrs. Taffie Helleny
Mr. and Mrs. Kenneth Hoffman
Mr. and Mrs. George Howard, III
Mr. and Mrs. Charles C. Huber
Mr. and Mrs. John Koten
Mr. John C. Kriegsman
Mr. and Mrs. Daniel F. Marvin, Jr.
Dr. and Mrs. Walter May
Dr. and Mrs. Clifford G. Neill
Mr. and Mrs. Thomas A. Oakley
Mr. and Mrs. Robert Reardon
Mr. and Mrs. Edwin Sharlau, II
Mr. and Mrs. Charles L. Sheppard
Mr. and Mrs. Ralph Taake
Mr. D. Ray Wilson